Reading/Math Intervention

Karen Danner

Reading Recovery

E: karen.danner@dmschools.org

Biography

Hi, I’m Ms. Danner and I’m an Interventionist and Reading Recovery teacher here at Morris.  I offer extra support for children to become skilled readers, writers and mathematicians.  No two  children learn in exactly the same manner or at the same pace, and I enjoy tailoring lessons to suit children’s individual needs.  In my free time I enjoy dancing, Zumba, reading and spending time with family and friends.

Monique Funk

Intervention

Elaine Haugen

Reading Recovery

E: elaine.haugen@dmschools.org

Kathleen Janssen

Intervention

E: kathleen.janssen@dmschools.org

Brenda Luna

Intervention

E: brenda.luna@dmschools.org

Garrett Parks

Reading Recovery

E: garrett.parks@dmschools.org

Brandi Reeves

Intervention

E: brandi.reeves@dmschools.org

Biography

Hello there! My name is Brandi Reeves and I am a special education teacher at Morris Elementary. I graduated from Northwest Missouri State University in 1996 with a bachelor's degree in elementary education. I received my master's degree in education from Viterbo University in the summer of 2008. I really enjoy watching my students grow into strong, independent learners.

When I'm not teaching I enjoy reading and spending time in the great outdoors with my family.